THE ONLY SAVIOR

spear-3

MARY’S
SONG OF PRAISE

“My heart praises the Lord
my soul is glad because of GOD
my Savior.
For the Lord has remembered me,
the Lord’s lowly servant.
From now on, all people will call me happy.
Because of the great things,
the Mighty GOD has done for me.
The Lord’s name is Holy.
From one generation to another
the Lord shows mercy to those
who honour the Lord.
The Lord has stretched out
the Lord’s mighty arm, and
scattered the proud with all their plans.
The Lord has brought
down mighty kings from
the thrones and lifted up the lowly.
The Lord has filled
the hungry with good things
and sent the rich away with empty hands.
The Lord has kept the promise,
GOD made to our ancestors
and has come to the help of GOD’s
servant, Israel.
The Lord has remembered
to show mercy to Abraham
and to all his descendents forever.”

(Luke, Chapter 1, Verses: 46 to 55)

DAVID SAYS IN HIS SONGS:-

“The Lord alone is GOD;
GOD alone is our defense.”

(Psalms, Chapter 18, Verse: 31)

IN PRAISE OF GOD THE ONLY SAVIOR

“Praise the Lord! Praise the Lord, my soul!
I will praise GOD as long as I live;
I will sing to my GOD all my life
Don’t put your trust in human leaders;
no human being can save you,
when they die, they return to the dust;
on that day all their plans come to an end.
Happy is the man who has the GOD of
Jacob to help him and who depends on the
Lord his GOD, the Creator of heaven, earth,
and sea, and all that is in them.”

(Psalms, Chapter 146, Verses: 1 to 6)

Moses was also accustomed to praise__ honour__ and worship the Lord alone. “His song of Praise” is also a positive proof thereof.

THE SONG OF MOSES

After the victory over Pharaoh (Moses and
the Israelites sang this song to the Lord)

I will sing to the Lord because
the Lord has won a glorious victory
The Lord has thrown the horses and
their riders into the sea.
The Lord is my Strong Defender.
The Lord is the One Who has saved me.
The Lord is my GOD and I will Praise
the Lord.
The Lord is my father’s GOD and I will sing
about GOD’s Greatness.
The Lord is a Warrior.
The Lord, is GOD’s name.
The Lord threw Egypt’s army and it’s chariots
into the sea.
The best of its officers were drowned in the Red Sea.
The deep sea covered them.
They sank to the bottom like a stone.
Your right hand, Lord, is awesome in power
It breaks the enemies in pieces.
In majestic triumph overthrew Your foes.
Your anger blazes out and burns them
up like straws.
You Blew on the sea, and water piled up high;
It stood up straight like a wall.
Deepest part of the sea became solid.
The enemy said, I will pursue them and
catch them,
I will divide their wealth and take all I want.
I will draw my sword and take all they
have, but one breath from You, Lord,
and the Egyptians were drowned.
They sank like lead in the terrible water.
Lord! Who among people-made gods is
like You?
Who is like You?
Wonderful in Holiness!
Who can work miracles and mighty acts
like You?
You stretched out Your right hand and
the earth swallowed our enemies.
Faithful to Your promise, You led the
people, You had rescued.
By Your strength, You guided them
to Your sacred land.
The nations have heard and they tremble
with fear.
The enemies are seized with terror.
The leaders of Edom are terrified.
Moab’s mighty men are trembling.
The people of Canaan lose their courage
terror and dread fall upon them.
They see Your strength, O’ Lord!
And stand helpless with fear
until Your people have marched past.
The people You set free from slavery
You bring them in, and plan them
on Your mountain.
The people that You, Lord!
have chosen for Your home,
The Temple, that You, Yourself have built.
You, Lord will be King forever and ever.”

(Exodus, Chapter 15, Verses: 1 to 18)

Hence, the followers of Moses should, also, praise__ honour__ and worship the Lord alone.

Like Jesus, Mary, David and Moses every prophet and every righteous person has praised__ honoured__ and worshipped the Lord, alone. So, the followers of all the Scriptures, should naturally praise__ honour__and worship the Lord alone as that__ and only that__ is the true faith and all of us should keep our Lord alone as our Savior with us here and hereafter.

SO COME TO PRAISE YOUR GOD THE ONLY SAVIOR.

Your Lord says,

“Call to Me when trouble comes;
I WILL SAVE YOU.
And you will praise Me.”

(Psalms, Chapter 50, Verse: 15)

Published in: on April 20, 2006 at 12:00 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://megafacts.wordpress.com/2006/04/20/chapter-239/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment